Skip to content

Hail and well met

I thought it would be polite to introduce myself,
I'm Hrafn (obviously) and I'm from the Netherlands, I have been playing Baldur's gate since 1998 and I must say that sometimes I'm having a difficult time getting used to the Enhanced Edition ;) but I'm working on it. When I was younger I never found likeminded people who also were big fans of the game, it seems that now I've found them!
greetings!

Comments

• NecomancerNecomancer Member Posts: 622
    Fans of Baldur's Gate were few and far between in my youth and grew scarcer still when I grew older. Be welcomed amongst those of us who have played it forever and those who have just started! Nice to meet you, Hrafn, Relax, read a few posts and respond to any you have an opinion on, and feel welcomed.
  • BlackravenBlackraven Member Posts: 3,486
    Hey wat leuk :) You'll find lots of nice, helpful, funny, knowledgeable and by all means likeminded people on the forums! Welkom!
  • HrafnHrafn Member Posts: 20
    Thank you Necromancer and Blackraven! By the way Blackraven is there a chance that might be Dutch as well?
    Yep, there is a chance, a 100% chance to be more precise ;)
    Hahaha okay dan! Wat grappig! Ik zag helaas geen Nederlands sub-forum ....
    Neej, we zijn met te weinig vrees ik. Bovendien zijn we over het algemeen al snel geneigd om op het Engels over te stappen.
    Inderdaad als Moses niet naar de berg komt komt de berg naar Moses, haha.
    Ach, ik denk dat de meeste Nederlanders behoorlijk zelfredzaam zijn wat betreft Engels typen.
    Ik in ieder geval wel, al is het ook wel eens fijn om in je moedertaal te typen.
    Haha inderdaad! Ik dacht alleen dat het Mohammed was (niet Moses) die weigerde naar de berg te komen :)
    Anyway ik weet niet deze NL-talige slowchat je thread ten goede komt...
    You're right! Let's switch back to English to keep it more sociable. PS;( Dat van Mohammed is nieuw voor mij, eens een keer over inlezen..)