Skip to content

is anyone here involved in art/music/etc in any way?

simplessimples Member Posts: 540
just curious and if so what do you do?

Comments

• simplessimples Member Posts: 540
    i play(ed) in bands and make lino's too, i'm sure you're great at what you do, if you enjoy it, keep doing it. life has taught me that being creative is the only skill you really need
  • meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    edited June 2014
    simples said:

life has taught me that being creative is the only skill you really need

Hehe, I tried that. It isn't true.
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    I write (both codes and literature), but nothing else ATM.
  • Demonoid_LimewireDemonoid_Limewire Member Posts: 424
    I like art. But i have mostly master "Deidara's" opinions, approach, and admiration on it...
  • AristilliusAristillius Member Posts: 873
    Im a guitarist in a band. We play post-rock :-)
  • meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    I also read hamlet aloud in English class. I was hamlet. @jackjack, Is that acting? :P
  • NonnahswriterNonnahswriter Member Posts: 2,520
    I write (mostly fantasy) stories. Poetry sometimes too. Nothing published though...yet! ;)

Aside from that, I also draw and (try) to play piano... I'm a better singer. Even as someone who can type 70 wpm when she tries, it's really hard to get both hands to cooperate on a piano. You know. At the same time. :/

Kinda wish I'd gotten more involved in acting, but I was just too darn shy. I'd love to do voice-acting if I had the chance.
  • jackjackjackjack Member Posts: 3,251
    meagloth said:

I also read hamlet aloud in English class. I was hamlet. @jackjack, Is that acting? :P

More of a stage reading, but I do those too.
  • O_BruceO_Bruce Member Posts: 2,790
    Have a deviantart account, make rather uninpressive things there. I'm a hobbist, if anyone is interested.

@Demonoid_Limewire‌ Are you serious? Deidara's? He's as artistic as Osama Bin Laden.