Skip to content

SCS tips?

SpungiSpungi Member Posts: 219
Well, I just started playing this, and enjoying it this far... Playing the canon party with 1 exception (Khalid, Jaheira, Imoen, minsc, Neera and PC as cavalier)
Never gotten my ass handed to me so hard by silke before, but a lucky wild surge cast a stinking cloud on her.

Is there anything I just MUST get, thinking abilities, items or w/e.

I use item randomizer as well.

Done gnoll stronghold and headed for mines now.
Blackraven

Comments

• meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    Advice? Don't get killed.
    CaloNordjackjackJuliusBorisov
  • CaloNordCaloNord Member Posts: 1,809
    edited July 2014
    SCS will require a lot more scouting, pre buffing and tactics now. I'm a fan of using an invisible scout (In this case my Jester, to find them and then sing, they go crazy and kill each other. But that's unique to a Jester. Power ballads do this to people. . . ) ;)

You're not going to want to go charging blindly into every engagement. Scout out, bait and lure them apart one or two at a time. Just generally be a bit more careful! ;)
    jackjackJuliusBorisovBlackraven
  • SpungiSpungi Member Posts: 219
    Sound advice Mega, hehe.

Guess I haven't done wrong in giving Imoen points in Hide in Shadows and move Silently... Was mostly for backstabbing, but I guess it serves more purposes... sweet!
    No that will be very handy! Just use a little more caution, scout out the area, know the enemies, buff and prepare. :) Trap setting will also be hilarious, you can lay traps then lure the enemy across them. It always makes me laugh, I have the trap set limit removed. ;)
    Blackraven
    Never been a trap fan:) Also too much to ask poor Imoen to do... traps, sneak, find traps and open locks:)
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714