Skip to content

SCS Strategy discussion

Hello all,

I have recently started another run with SCS through BGEE. I am relatively new to SCS but am very familiar to the game mechanics from playing many play throughs over the years in the vanilla version. Currently in this play thru charname is a Wild Mage and his party includes Dorn, Baeloth, Shar-Teel, and VIconia (dualed to thief at 6).

I have noticed in this play through in the SCS version there are a few tough fights (at least for my play style) and am wondering if anyone has encountered this with SCS. For me the most notable fights that have given me trouble are the bandit camp and Daevorn fight.

For the Bandit camp, a strategy that has worked for me includes setting off the alarm. Then I have my mages fire off a couple of webs to keep the amount of arrows coming at me more reasonable. My mages then proceed to fire of many fireballs or skull traps. Meanwhile a buffed up Dorn chops up the rest.

For Daevoran I have done this a couple of different ways, but this time I simply buffed Dorn to agro the mage, had web on the incoming mercenaries, and eventually his buffs wore off and Dorn chopped him to pieces.

I am curious what fights other people have had difficulties with SCS and the strategies they have used to overcome them. I am trying to step my bg play up and talking about different strategies might help me learn tactics that I have not thought of. Currently right now I can not even imagine running a solo char thru SCS, but I know people have done it. My personal goal would be able to get a team thru SCS smoother than I currently can.
Thnx. to those who respond!

Comments

• BlackravenBlackraven Member Posts: 3,486
    I agree that the Bandit Camp and Davaeorn are a lot harder.