Skip to content

Neutral Evil Mage\Thief RP Playthrough

Hi everyone!

I've been playing Baldur's Gate for a long, long time now. I recently stumbled across the playthrough and challenges forum here, which has inspired me to try an RP playthrough of my own. I've never done this before, so bear with me! Here is my character -

I actually rolled a 92 after about a dozen tries or so, but I also used Shadowkeeper to edit a couple things. First, I took a point from strength and added it to intellect - I really wanted to shine in terms of dexterity, charisma, and intellect. I figure it fits for a young Elf Mage\Thief to be quick, smart, and good-looking, though not particularly strong, or wise. I also changed his paper doll to the elf mage model. Finally, I added +1 memorization for level 1 spells. I made these tweaks simply from an RP perspective, and to make it that much more fun to immerse myself in this character.

Here is his biography -

I tried to really highlight his strengths while also talking to the fact that he was evil. I also wanted it to fit somewhat with the story (not knowing his heritage, etc).

I plan to update the in game journal and post frequently about his adventures! I have no preset plan as to what party I will run with, and I'm only going to allow myself to explore and do things that actually fit with what the character would do in a given situation. Oh, I'm also playing on the hardest difficulty, but have no restriction on the number of reloads from deaths. I won't be reloading for less than optimal dialogue choices though. Hopefully others will get at least a fraction of the enjoyment from reading about Saeros, as I get from playing him.

Comments

• ga_jga_j Member Posts: 24