Skip to content

How hard is it to recruit Neera? (And keep her happy)

HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
I had always assumed that you can pick up Neera at the second encounter inside Athkatla... Now I see that I must meet her in the Wild Forest (why must it be so far away! I guess I'll just pretend it is much closer) and she asks for help to reach the Hidden Refuge...

My question are:

1) How hard is it to get there? (i.e. how difficult is the Wild Forest)
2) If I just pick up Neera and immediately leave to do other stuff, will it cause a problem? (I could justify it as "we're not ready to tackle those defenses yet")
3) Once I get there, does it trigger further time sensitive (mechanically and roleplay-wise) quests? And if so how difficult are they?

Since Neera is supposed to be part of the "A team" for this playthrough, I had wanted to get her asap, but depending on the answers to the above questions, I might wait until at least I have some equipment and experience from the Slavers and De'Arnise Keep.

Oh, please avoid plot spoilers if possible! I have completed BG2, but not Neera's content.

Comments

• ArunsunArunsun Member Posts: 1,592
    edited March 2015
    1) Very easy, takes around 10min
    2) I don't know, but once you reach the second map (just after you went through wild forest) you have to speak to a specific person to get the next quest, meaning you can just go there, and not speak to that person, not to begin the second part of the quest
    3) As I said just before, I do not believe it is the case as you have to speak to a specific person. At least I never had Neera complaining between the moment I arrive to the next map and the moment I speak to that person, and twice I did Temple ruin quest and DeArnise Quest before speaking to this person.
  • dunbardunbar Member Posts: 1,603
    edited March 2015