Skip to content

assassin → Fighter avatar

T2avT2av Member Posts: 202
I'm new to bg2ee (been only playing for a month or so). I'm on android so avatar changing is out of the question(I believe).

I dualed from an assassin at lvl 13 and am currently a LvL 14 Fighter ( classes activated).

To my understanding, I thought your characters avatar was supposed to look like your first class. Like imoen looks like a theif,etc. ( I really like the their look, hoods ftw)

My character looks like a fighter still, is that supposed to be?

Comments

• ArunsunArunsun Member Posts: 1,592
    Mmmh I wondered about that quite recently:
    My Berzerker dualed mage never had the look of a mage and his sprite does not change when I equip a Robe.
    My thief/mage ended up with a Thief look
    My Thief/fighter ended up looking like a warrior.

My conclusion would be that, upon dual-classing, there is a hierarchy for the sprite used by your character:
    warrior>thief>mage

• Lord_TansheronLord_Tansheron Member Posts: 4,212
    I don't think there is an easy way to change this, but there are ways. Is the debug mode available on Android/is it easy to enable? I believe you can cycle through avatars with it. Another option would be to export save games to a PC, edit them with EEKeeper to change the avatar, and then put them back on the Android device - that should probably not be too hard to do either.
  • T2avT2av Member Posts: 202

I don't think there is an easy way to change this, but there are ways. Is the debug mode available on Android/is it easy to enable? I believe you can cycle through avatars with it. Another option would be to export save games to a PC, edit them with EEKeeper to change the avatar, and then put them back on the Android device - that should probably not be too hard to do either.