Skip to content

Please critique my party for me

Hi folks. Forum noob here. I've played BG/IWD before and I'm so stoked to see these games released again. They are near and dear to my heart.

Anyway..

Please do bear in mind that I am not looking for max powergamerness here. Just a little though since I want to take a crack at Heart of Fury.

Just making sure that I am balanced. I like to RP a bit and I like to think of this party as a group of crazy miscreants who are also badasses. In other words, the kind of wild people you would find in this brutal frozen place:

Berserker (dual classed to mage at 13)
Sorcerer
Archer
Druid (I hear they're better than they were in BG1/BG2. Which kit do you like best?)
Fighter/thief (Thief to fighter when I max out traps/lockpicking)
Fighter/cleric (Multi since I want cleric spells right away for undead)

I'm thinking about doing a fighter/druid instead. With HOF being what it is. I know there are a decent amount of undead in this game so I'm worried about not having a paladin. I'm somewhat intrigued by a bard or barbarian since I've never used them.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

Comments

• joluvjoluv Member Posts: 2,137
    Looks like a good party to me. Three points:
    - Bards are stronger than in the BG series.
    - There are more physical damage resistance items, which allows for some really strong Barbarian builds.
    - I think you'll be fine without a Paladin.
  • bob_vengbob_veng Member Posts: 2,308
    it's very good
    dunno if you really want to dual that berserker. not necessary.
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    I agree with @bob_veng . The sorcerer gives you loads of arcane spells. I do recommend swapping the archer to a bard, but that's not necessary.
  • ZyzzogetonZyzzogeton Member Posts: 526
    If you're going to take a single class Druid, the Totemic Druid makes the prologue a lot easier while the Sorc and Fighter/Cleric are still gaining levels for Animate Dead and other stuff.