Skip to content

Help a noob beat the demon wraith? (spoilers?)

Blu6Blu6 Member Posts: 16
I've been doing okay so far without any help. This is my first time on this forum. Just took down the cambrion and his friends, but now I'm stuck on this stupid wraith and its death traps that kill half my party the moment any of them move. I can't position my fighters, and I don't have a cleric to help me out with turning undead etc. which I'm beginning to reeeally regret. When I got to the maze, I didn't realize what I was getting myself into and I wish I had just decided to go with a different quest.

My party makeup is

Kensai/mage
Minsc
Valygar (I should just trade him for aerie, shouldn't I?)
Mazzy
Jaheira
Nalia (Will probably trade her for imoen later, need a better thief)

I tried using my globe of invulnerability to set off the traps safely but I died. Obviously I can't go back, and I refuse to believe that this is impossible for me, although it certainly feels that way. I raged pretty hard when I realized the floor is trapped, and only a few of my party members can even hurt the wraiths. It's looking pretty hopeless for me here, if you can suggest a tactic or hint a weakness for me, I'd be very grateful. I don't care about spoilers I just want my journey to continue, I've got all the loot I can carry and I'd like to sell some of it.

UPDATE: I actually got through the traps, but none of my weapons do any damage to the demon wraith, so now I'm almost certain that I'm screwed...
Post edited by Blu6 on

Comments

• xscott71xxscott71x Member Posts: 63
    Where exactly are you in the game, and what weapons is the party using?
  • GrumGrum Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 2,100
    (1) Don't run across the traps

(2) Quickly (as in immediately) start summoning next to the wraith. Pick summon undead for their immunities. This will keep the wraith busy casting spells on them and not your party.