Skip to content

Need tips on how to fight Vampires and Cowled Wizards

So I played BG1 when it came out many years ago. Never knew about BG EE until about 4 months ago when I got it. I played through BG1 over again before getting into BG2. I had started BG2 with an Inquisitor which I liked much but somehow lost my Amulet of Power. I also really wanted to play my Sorcerer so I switched over and am close to catching up to where I was with my Inquisitor (in Chapter 3).

The game really is awesome and definitely exceeds my expectations so I'll probably continue my playthrough with my Inquisitor after, maybe play a Kensai and so on. I'm a noob at BG2, I did know about D&D 2nd edition and still have the monster manual so it helps sometimes when I'm not sure what to use to damage them. Being new to the game, I'm only playing on the normal difficulty (100% mob dmg) and not higher for the moment as I'm learning the new spells and so on.

I just went to buy almost all of the items left I could use off Ribald's store, it's night time and I have to face 3 vampires. If I use spells outside of the shop, Cowled Wizards come after me (I haven't paid the fee and thought I could eventually kill them). My party is around lvl 11-12 average (Keldorn still lvl 10, close to 11) and is as follows:

1-CHARNAME Sorcerer lvl 12
2-Keldorn lvl 10
3-Anomen lvl 11 or 12 I forget
4-Aerie lvl 11 wizard I think
5-Jaheira
6-Yoshimo