Skip to content

Issues with Planar Sphere / Stronghold

To start I'll just say potential spoilers.

I have played a BG game on an emulator before but I barely remember it and I think that was #1, otherwise I'm completely new to BG in general and why I figured to start on #2, so please excuse my ignorance on a lot of things.

Okay, my issue sprang up recently where I completed the Planar Sphere quest. My PC is a multi-class Fighter / Mage and to my understanding Lavok is supposed to offer me the Planar Sphere as a stronghold at the end of this quest. He did no such thing. I took him outside, he muttered stuff about the sky and dropped to the floor, quest complete and looted the ring, etc. It is worth noting that just before this (but upon exiting the Planar Sphere), Edwin interrupted everything to rant on about the Nether Scroll (the bit where he gains 50,000 XP). I didn't think anything of it at the time and continued so a reload isn't an option. The Knights just want to talk about cannibal children or other irrelevant things, two of which for some reason will give me a journal update (despite I had already got them before I completed this quest).

I've tried to find a solution on Google but I get the usual "hey guys I found the fix" without telling how they did it or the solution simply not working for me. One in particular I figured would help the most was somebody suggesting I input CLUAConsole:SetGlobal("PCSphere","GLOBAL",1) into the console. I had to then dig around to get the console working (I can successfully bring that up now) but whenever I input that line it doesn't give me what I want.

To be exact, I get:
[string: "CLUAConsole:SetGlobal("PCSphere","GLOBAL",1)"]:1: error in function argument #1 is 'class CLUAConsole'; 'CLUAConsole' as expected.

In summary I want the Planar Sphere as my stronghold and would appreciate any help on getting a fix. I'm quite frankly rather PC illiterate and as I mentioned, new to BG(2) so please bear that in mind.