Skip to content

BGEE is BG1 or 1 and 2? Also couple of general questions from a BG noob

Peteed1985Peteed1985 Member Posts: 63
edited September 2012 in Archive (General Discussion)
I'm pretty new to BG, first time I bought BG2 I installed it on my dual core and 10 minutes of a buggy tutorial later it was in the bin as the most crap game i'd ever tried. It told you to do something and that what you needed to use would light up but it didn't and you couldn't click on anything.

I think the issue was that my hardware was too new and the game wasn't made for it as well as the game was way way way too old and so video card companies weren't making updates to support it anymore. I mean when Skyrim or Crysis runs at max settings with no lag and yet BG2 has lag you know theres an issue.

So yeah basically I don't know the game much other than that alot of people consider it the best game ever which I only found out a year after I threw out the buggy thing.

So now i'm gunna get this one since it will be made to work with new hardware and high resolutions but i'm kinda wondering is this BG 1 or 1 and 2? I mean the way they word it it implys it has features from 2 but says nothing about the story so i'm assuming its just the features.

Baldur's Gate 2 Features
All of the additions and improvements from Baldur's Gate 2: The Shadows of Amn have been brought to Baldur's Gate: Enhanced Edition. Now you can use class kits, new subraces and classes that were previously unavailable.

Also is 1 very good or does it pale in comparison to 2? People only seem to comment on how good 2 is and 1 never even gets a mention.

Comments

• RadhamanthysRadhamanthys Member Posts: 106
    BGEE is just the BG1. Next year they will release BG2EE.
    BG1 is a very good game, but if you compare it to BG2 you will hear different opinions. I prefer BG2, but a lot of people find BG1 to be better or equal to BG2.
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853