Skip to content

I'd really like to play a Thief/Bard

PugPugPugPug Member Posts: 560
edited September 2012 in Archive (Feature Requests)
I love the Bard class, but having thieving skills and backstab would make it so much better. :)

It'd be even better if I were able to select kits. I might even forgo backstab and make it Swashbuckler/Blade just because they kind of have the same theme.

But it's clear to me that BG:EE needs to let us choose any multiclass combination dynamically, given the number of these threads.

Comments

• KithrixxKithrixx Member Posts: 215
    edited September 2012
    Well, that wouldn't be a complete clusterfuck of the 2e rules that BG:EE is based on OR a major code revision at all. And only roughly two months away from the ship date!

I'd personally love to see it happen. Is it gonna? Probably not.
  • GrammarsaladGrammarsalad Member Posts: 2,582
    two things strike me as problematic with this though keep in mind that I'm still learning and could be wrong.

First thing is that bards get an automatic improvement in pick pocket per level (determined by a 2da.)

Thing is that the 2da seems to SET rather than give a bonus to the skill which might mean that any thieving skillpoints put into pp would be lost when leveling up as a bard.

Also, it seems that tob bards start out with 100% set trap probably because they I think they have trap seeing hlas.

Also there is the "button issue". I've tried my darndest to give bards pick lock but the button just want s to pick pockets.

Also it seems that spls designed to give them points in pick lock don't work (or at least they don't display on the sheet or even viewing with shadow keeper.) It also seems that that 2da--cant remember the name off the top of my head-skillbrd2da?--isn't expandable. That is, I can't seem to use it to give bards additional thief skills.