Skip to content

Hail!

ModernLifeModernLife Member Posts: 14
edited October 2012 in New Players (NO SPOILERS!)
Hail All! I am a new member to this forum, though I have been stalking it as a guest for awhile now. On top of being a new member here, I am a new discoverer of BG (I am looking forward to the EE, but couldn't wait so started playing now while I wait for the release in Nov.). How exciting this game is but how difficult it seems to be. I am not new to the DnD games (Have played NWN 1 and 2 amongst others in the past) but this one seems to be unrelenting on a whole different level. I thought myself not a complete noob to the dnd ruleset but I seem lost.

On that note, what do you guys recommend for encounters/exploring dungeons? More specifically, I have made it to the mage in the Naskel(sp?) mines quite safely but seem to just stay stuck at him. I have debated turning the complexity down to easy just to get past it but my pride won't let me. Any tips? Leave party back and just let strongest fighter talk to him? Should they remain out of that room altogether?

Also, if it helps, the only mod I am running is EasyTuTu, should anything else be ran during a first playthrough?

Sorry, if I have commenced to rambling. Excited to have found this community. Thanks for any help! Looking forward to BG:EE and furthering my quest.
Brudeginger_hammerMoomintroll

Comments

• CaptRoryCaptRory Member Posts: 1,660
    What is your party at the moment? We'l be able to help more if we know what you have at your disposal.
    GrandeC
  • ginger_hammerginger_hammer Member Posts: 160
    Don't be afraid to make mistakes, just save often! Your party will probably change a bit through the game, remember to check whether the other members are good/evil as they will leave if you don't keep them happy by doing good/bad things. Also some just hate each other!
    Just take it slow, have your thief search for traps in dungeons, use pause to your advantage and have fun!