Skip to content

My first time doing...

MasterteoMasterteo Member Posts: 111
BG2 with the EE edition.

So, considering that i'm doing new things... i'm going to do what i've never done before.

A female only party. Will it be fun ? Never tryed before to do a female chrname.

The party is charname ( multi fighter / thief ) , Aerie & Viconia ( watch the sparks fly? ), Yasraena ( a drow npc fighter, because i like her and she too argues with Viconia ) and Sheena ( a npc multi fighter / mage ).

-----------------

What do you think of it ?

Could it be interesting or in your opinion this sounds so boring that it would be better if i try something else ?

Comments

• pixie359pixie359 Member Posts: 251
    Why would it be boring?

You have a reasonably balanced party, and the only thing that you would miss out on is the romances (unless your NPCs have them or you unlock Aerie's), but I never find those particularly interesting anyway.

Depending on what floats your boat, there's plenty of room to roleplay this, you have some variety and conflicts in the group. You aren't powergame optimised, but it doesn't seem like you are aiming for that.
  • MirandelMirandel Member Posts: 526
    What is the difference? From a game-play point of view nothing changes. But if by "fun" you mean banters and interjection - you are the only one able to answer the question, since you added 2 mod-NPC and only you know how do they interact with each other, official NPC and the world.
  • GallowglassGallowglass Member Posts: 3,356
    Looks like a pretty viable team to me.

With both of your Mages being multi-classed (and therefore slow to level), you won't gain access to the higher-level arcane spells until later in the game, which adds a little to the difficulty, but not too much.
  • JoenSoJoenSo Member Posts: 910