Skip to content

"Thiefy" fiction and manga

Hello all,

I have a soft-spot for rogues in my heart (please, no sneak attacks. Thank you kindly). However, I am not very good at finding fiction and manga featuring thieves, assassins, and scoundrels as main characters. There seems to be an irony in there somewhere.

I have Googled fantasy novels and manga in regards to this, but I only ever get suggestions where obscure minor characters are "somewhat" roguish.

Do you guys have any suggestions in regards to fiction (preferably fantasy) or manga with such types as main characters? I've been looking for Lupin the III for a while. I also have the first of the Night Angels trilogy.

Comments

• Syntia13Syntia13 Member Posts: 514
    Correspondence of Thieves: http://cosas.ttlg.com/cot.asp
    I have no idea what's it about, and if it's any good. I only know it exists and that it has roots in my beloved "Thief" game. If you read it, please let me know if it's worth a try. :)
  • Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    The Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks is pretty good.
  • rexregrexreg Member Posts: 292
    Shadowspawn from the Thieves' World series
  • MedullaOblongataMedullaOblongata Member Posts: 434
    I used to have the Thieves's World first book, but it vanished into the abyss :(
  • MoomintrollMoomintroll Member Posts: 1,498
    It's not fiction, but I've enjoyed Lucy Moore's "Thieves' Opera," a book about two notorious criminals of 18th century London.

Jack Shepherd, a thief who achieved some kind of heroic standing in his own lifetime; breaking out of gaol and sneaking around, overhearing announcements of his own escape.