Skip to content

alignment change with. IRL age

So by now i have been playing P n P rpg and CRPG's for around 10 - 15 years now.

i have found that the alignments of most of my Toon's have changed abit with age.

when i was younger my fav. was the paladin the easy lawful good option,
later it changed to chaotic good.

and now always the grey neutral options. (I still dont like playing evil)

am i slowly turning darkside =) . or is this just a natural age progression? ^^

..so have you changed like me?..

Comments

• Oxford_GuyOxford_Guy Member Posts: 3,729
    Evil all the way now... :-)
  • DinoDino Member Posts: 291
    Well, classes that are bound to certain alignments doesnt really count. But I know what you mean; where I used to play chaotic alignments, now i play neutral.
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    @etagloc, your post is confusing vis a vis your topic title. Do you want to discuss how we real people have drifted in alignment as we age irl? Or do you want to discuss how the kinds of characters we play in games have changed as we have aged irl?

On the first one, I could write several paragraphs of personal information, and then draw philosophical conclusions about human psychology and spirituality.

On the second one, I would answer with a strong "no". I always play a good hero, because that's how I fantasize myself as a super-powered individual. The thought of playing evil makes my stomach turn, gives me a headache, and turns more of my hair grey.
  • Oxford_GuyOxford_Guy Member Posts: 3,729
    When I said "evil", I meant the alignment I like to play, not me in real life, I'd like to think I'm a nicer person IRL now than as a teenager...
  • Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    edited November 2012