Skip to content

Can anyone recommend resources for training new area builders?

Man... I never realized how good I had it on my last PW project until I started a new one over a decade later.

My last PW was full of eager, knowledgeable builders who would ask me for area concepts to build and would send me erf files when they were done, which was great because I did not have the time or temperament to teach folks how to build.

Fast forward to now: I have an eager group, a creative group...but NWN hasn't been "in" (among my gang anyway) for quite some time, and they are having a hard time matching all that "MMO housing aficionado" talent to an understanding of the Aurora toolset!

We have a "group building session" planned on our usual D&D schedule, but I'm still a terrible teacher, and my people are claiming there is nothing on the internet to teach them. The link at the NWN wiki to a now clearly defunct NWN bioware toolset guild is of course useless, so I turn to where the happening is happening right now for NWN:

Is there a resource for learning the builder beyond live coaching from a grumpy veteran (like me) with no ability or patience to teach?

Thanks in advance for any and all helpful replies!

Comments

• FreshLemonBunFreshLemonBun Member Posts: 909
    Have you tried this list yet?

http://www.neverwinternights.info/builders.htm

If you're really out of the game it might help to map your areas out on graph paper and plan it the regular old way, then convert it to areas in the toolset. Start simple at first and add more detail when you feel comfortable with what you want.
  • omedon666omedon666 Member Posts: 48

Have you tried this list yet?

http://www.neverwinternights.info/builders.htm

If you're really out of the game it might help to map your areas out on graph paper and plan it the regular old way, then convert it to areas in the toolset. Start simple at first and add more detail when you feel comfortable with what you want.