Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


New Premium Module: Tyrants of the Moonsea! Read More
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

AssignCommand not crediting assignee with damage

When passing an EffectDamage through an AssignCommand function to give "credit" for the damage in the combat log to some object other than the caller, it doesn't seem to work.

For example, I have the following code in the OnUsed script of a placeable in a test area:

effect eDam=EffectDamage(1); object oArm=GetFirstPC(); ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_INSTANT,eDam,oArm); AssignCommand(oArm,ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_INSTANT,eDam,oArm));

The expectation is that I should see in the combat log that the PC using the object gets dealt 1 point of damage, twice. The first instance should be credited to the placeable, the second time should be credited to the PC. Here is what happens:

...Both effects are credited to the combat dummy.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? I had been led to believe that AssignCommand could be used in this manner. Am I incorrect?


Sign In or Register to comment.