Skip to content

Ascension Advice and Turnabout Question

I recently installed Ascension (without Improved Bhaalspawn Fights) and I need advice because I am no expert when it comes to combat.

I would also like to know if Turnabout is EE compatible.
ThacoBell

Comments

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    What kind of advice are you looking for? Without the tougher Bhaalspawn fights, the only combat change is the final battle. But its a doozy. Also, yes, Turnabout is EE compatible, and soooooo satisfying.
    ZaramMaldovar
  • ZaramMaldovarZaramMaldovar Member Posts: 2,309
    @ThacoBell
    Yes. I need help with that.

Too much going on.

Irenicus? Bodhi? The Five?

I know it's not all at once, but I've had difficulty with regular TOB.
    Hmmm, okay. I won't be on for long tonight lets get some ground work so I can hopefully help better come tomorrow.

1. What is your alignment/party?
    2. Are you using SCS?
    3. How many spoilers/ if any do you want for the fight?

Some general tips for now:

1. You won't necessarily have to fight everything depending on choices you've made in your alignment and (in ToB) dialogue. You can get some extra allies for the final battle, a couple allies for good or a couple for evil.
    2. The special powers you get from the pools of essence are incredibly helpful. They are designed specifically to help make this fight more manageable, learn what they do and experiment on when to use them.
    3. Crowd control is essential, make the enemy spellcasters your top priority, or at least keep them distracted. Maze is very helpful for breaking up the enemies as well. Learn who you can drop quickly, and who have just too much hp to focus first.
    1. I'm currently playing my CN Jester, and I haven't decided my final party yet
    2. NEVER!
    3. Spoil Away
    ThacoBell