Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition has been released! Visit nwn.beamdog.com to make an order. NWN:EE FAQ is available.
Soundtracks for BG:EE, SoD, BG2:EE, IWD:EE, PST:EE are now available in the Beamdog store.
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Tag Based Scripting - Where's the template?

BeaverMageBeaverMage Member Posts: 11
edited May 2 in Builders - Scripting
This is my first contact with tag based scripting and i'm pretty new to all scripting actually. One of the ways I like to improve is see what others have done in the past. Recently I downloaded an old zombie survival module to examine some of their scripts since my module was going to feature zombies as well. One of the things I noticed really quickly is this module didn't use the default nwn zombie models. They actually used normal pc races and the races had different cloths. After searching a while I found an OnSpawn script that generated new cloths and equiped them to the npcs.

#include "gls_clothing"
void main()
{
// Apply a random amount of damage to Zombie.
effect eEffect = EffectDamage(Random(4)+1);
ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_INSTANT,eEffect,OBJECT_SELF);
// Make the Zombie have random clothes.

GLSCreateRandomOutfit(1,1);
object oItem = GetFirstItemInInventory();
AssignCommand(OBJECT_SELF, ClearAllActions(TRUE));
AssignCommand(OBJECT_SELF, ActionEquipItem(oItem, INVENTORY_SLOT_CHEST));
}