Skip to content

New Module - The Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh, U1-U3

Old_GithOld_Gith Member Posts: 152
edited July 2019 in NWN:EE Modules
Greetings EE Community, this is just a heads up that I have released my first EE compatible module, The Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh. Note that this also includes the sequels, Danger at Dunwater and The Final Enemy.

Although I have built and created multiple adventures for the World of Greyhawk Action Server, this is my first attempt at creating a stand-alone module for the Community. It can be found here at the Vault..

Cheers everyone!

Comments

• DokhtorVeeDokhtorVee Member Posts: 4
    The screenshots alone make it worth checking out. Looking forward to dive into it!
  • Old_GithOld_Gith Member Posts: 152
    I uploaded a new version (the one I thought was shelf ready was missing a couple of key ingredients).
  • Prince_RaymondPrince_Raymond Member Posts: 437
    @Old_Gith Does choosing which deity to worship play a factor in these modules, or is it strictly for role-playing and backstory purposes? Is St. Cuthbert the Intermediate god of Retribution, or does he have a different portfolio?
    Each deity has their own portfolio (Domains & accepted alignments and racial restrictions), but it doesn't play a role other than for Clerics. Non-clerics may choose a deity which may give one additional access to clergy shops of that deity. For instance, a good aligned halfling character may be a worshipper of Yondalla and have access to the merchant in the small Yondalla Chapel located in Saltmarsh. Most deities have more than two domains that a cleric can choose from during character creation, but one will need to know those in advance. There's a simple deity search engine one could use to make sure they are on the straight and narrow, located here : Greyhawk Deity Search Engine
  • IseweinIsewein Member Posts: 521
    edited December 2020