Skip to content

Project Infinity: What's the best install order to play with ALL the EET mods?

EndarireEndarire Member Posts: 1,512
edited December 2019 in BG:EE Mods
Intro
I'm new to using Project Infinity and, as of this writing, am using the public beta version. One of my hobbies has been loading as many mods as possible into games and trying them. Playing with EET (the Enhanced Edition Trilogy mod) is the current goal. I'm aware that not every mod can be installed together, and not every mod would work well together even if it could. (No Horde mod due to not wanting extra creatures and no Calling mod due to reported bugs.)

The overall goal of installing so many mods is to experience as much content in one run as possible or practical. (I'm also taking suggestions for mods to add to this list.) Yes, other mods and versions may be released before this run finishes, but such isn't the point.

I'd much rather not install this stuff entirely manually, nor rely on Big World Setup due to it lacking certain vital functionality for me.

Assume all mods will be played on EET for 64-bit Windows using English only.

Finally, I've attached a Word document of the mod install order for certain EET mods for Project Infinity. It doesn't yet have everything, which is why I seek your aid! What's the optimal install order for these using Project Infinity?

Most Essential Mods
NOTE: These mods are the most important ones for us for this run. If these won't work together, there will be some major adjustments.

All mods are listed in alphabetical order, descending.

-Almateria's Restoration Project

-Ascension

-Aura the Gnome Thief (Artificer)

-Drizzt Saga & Region of Terror (I heard RoT sorta continues Drizzt Saga)

-Druid Grove Makeover

-eSeries

-EET/Enhanced Edition Trilogy/DLC Merger & EET Worldmap. As part of this, also add EET Fixpack, Item Patcher, Nightfarer's Area Patcher, Jim's Fixes and Tweaks ("JimFix"), and V25 Area Patch.

-EEUITweaks

-Expanded Mage Stronghold