Skip to content

BG3: Worth it or not? [DEBATE THREAD]

13»

Comments

• ber5nie5ber5nie5 Member Posts: 427
    First off, I want to say, IT'S ABOUT TIME! B)

BG1 and BG2 were huge successes! How did it take a developer 20 years to make a 3rd game when the series was such a huge hit? Anyway, I'm more than thrilled to be able to play another sequel to my all-time favorite RP series before I retire to the halls of Valhalla. B)

I didn't play in early access, because I had no idea BG3 was in development. Curses to me for being out of the loop! :'( So I just started playing on BG3's release date. I've only gotten to the part where my party gets to meet my "old friend" (and lover in BG2) Jaheira. I love Karlach's reaction when she meets Jaheira btw. B)

So while my experience with BG3 is very limited, here are my thoughts so far. I really don't like how the camera works. Very clumsy and work intensive for this senior player. At my advanced age, I'm not as nimble and quick as I used to be. So I am glad that they are still doing the turn based combat. (HUGE plus for me.) B)

I love the storyline so far. Also, they did a really good job imo of giving the recruitable chars rich back stories. Love it when your fellow adventurers are very entertaining with an interesting history. So I am really enjoying getting to know my fellow companions. A guide also brought to my attention that if I use a pregenerated "Tav" for whatever class I want to play, my character will have a nice history/story. A must do on my next play through. B)