Skip to content

Gothic Nightmare Theatre

kidsyscokidsysco Member Posts: 4
Gothic Nightmare Theatre
NWN EE Persistent World
By KidSysco, Started in October of 2020

CEP 2.65 Required

Looking for players, and DMs. I have been building and running NWN Servers for nearly 20 years!

This is a brand new role-playing server with an RTS/Battle-Royale flare to it. Players can purchase properties in town, or capture bases and other settlements outside of town. Each property comes with an NPC that acts as a manager allowing the player to hire persistent guards, servants, farmers, farm animals, henchmen, horses, and even Nightmare Horses!

Team up and defend your base with up to 3 mounted henchmen, plus 10 more autonomous guards for each base. DMs will drive storylines pushing the factions to fight, defend, and trick each other using the standard D&D rules.

Build your army, join a faction, get involved.

We hope you will join us for a game!

Here is a discord invite to the group for server connection info, maps, hints, news, bugs, etc.

https://discord.gg/hXuJSPvKpR

--- MODULE CREDITS ---

Standing on the shoulders of GIANTS...

NWN Community Expansion Pack 2.65 (CEP)
by the NWN Community, CEP Teams, and The Amethyst Dragon

HardCore DND Rules 2.0
by Archaegeo, 20 Jun 2002

CNR 3.05
by Festyx & Hrnac

NESS 8.1.3
by Neshke Narovken

NPC Activities 6.1 & Bioware Horses
by Deva Winblood

Comments

• kidsyscokidsysco Member Posts: 4
    edited February 2021
    I attached the world map to this post. All external areas are huge and sized the same. The X, Y coordinates help to navigate. The starting human village is identified here, but all other settlements are secret. Players will find external settlements to live in, build up, secure, and rule. The concept is a little bit experimental because it is a Persistent, Role-Playing, DM lead, Real Time Strategy type of world.

cvrsooxro35i.jpg