Skip to content

How to stop Throne of Bhaal from starting...

BaptorBaptor Member Posts: 341
Does anyone know of a way to get BG2EE to stop after Shadows of Amn ends? To either cycle back to the menu screen or even better...to go to the end credits roll?

My goal is to create an experience without the TOB expansion. Obviously a person can wait until TOB starts and then just quit afterwards, but I think it would be neat if the game could actually be stopped at that point.

I am really new to modding - I am mostly tinkering with Near Infinity and the ini file for now - but it seems like it shouldn't be too hard to write in something or take out something would get the game to hard stop before the TOB intro runs.

I'm willing to tinker if anyone can point me in the write direction to start. :smile:

Comments

• argent77argent77 Member Posts: 3,431
    It should be enough to make the following changes to the script files CUT100A.BCS and CUT100B.BCS:
    IF
      True()
    THEN
      RESPONSE #100
        CutSceneId(Player1)
        DisplayStringWait("suelle2",55256)
        FadeToColor([30.0],0)
        Wait(2)
        StartMovie("END15FPS") 
        SmallWait(1)                // <- remove this line
        StartMovie("INTRO")         // <- remove this line
        Wait(1)                     // <- remove this line
        MultiPlayerSync()           // <- remove this line
        MoveToExpansion()           // <- remove this line
        MoveViewObject(Player1,-1)  // <- remove this line
        EndCutSceneMode()           // <- remove this line
        EndCredits()                // <- add this line
    END

Baptor
  • BaptorBaptor Member Posts: 341
    edited August 2021
    argent77 wrote: »
    It should be enough to make the following changes to the script files CUT100A.BCS and CUT100B.BCS:
    IF
      True()
    THEN
      RESPONSE #100
        CutSceneId(Player1)
        DisplayStringWait("suelle2",55256)
        FadeToColor([30.0],0)
        Wait(2)