Skip to content

Playing persistent world custom classes in single player

Hello,

I would really like to play a custom base class that's available on one of the persistent multiplayer worlds in a single player campaign. Is it possible? Exporting the character returns the class as Barbarian and the character is unplayable due to "invalid class". I have to add I'm not really technically savvy, but I'd appreciate every answer.

Comments

• ProlericProleric Member Posts: 1,281
    IIRC you can only play the classes that the module is set up with.

PRC is a popular custom class package, so maybe you were using one of those on the PW.

If you look on Neverwinter Vault, there are SP campaigns that mention PRC, which will offer custom classes.

I imagine you can add PRC to other SP modules if you have an understanding of the toolset.

Maybe others know whether that's easy or not.
  • RifkinRifkin Member Posts: 141
    You can add the hak and tlk files from that persistent world to the module you want to play your custom class character; however there is a very big caveat here... Most persistent worlds do not include their custom scripts for custom class feats and/or spells in the hak files, so those would not function if the scripts are absent. You would have to recreate those scripts yourself, if you do not know how to script it you're basically not going to get it to work properly.
  • TerrorbleTerrorble Member Posts: 169
    I'm interested in what they've done, what's different about the class?
  • VancyVancy Member Posts: 2
    Does anyone know where the hakpaks for the persistent worlds are located? I could try to fiddle with it with what knowledge I have, but I cannot locate them in my game files.
  • ProlericProleric Member Posts: 1,281
    If the PW uses nwsync, apparently its files are removed from the haks and placed in the nwsync subfolder of your Neverwinter Nights documents.