Skip to content

BG2EE MOD IDEAS

Grumnar1982Grumnar1982 Member Posts: 16
So I have been thinking of stuff for a long time now. Ever since I first discovered about the modding community. I am no coder. I have a basic understanding of how things work. I can create new items fairly well, and I have looked into just about everything else briefly. But I am by no means capable of making my own mod. But Below are some ideas that i was wondering were possible to include. I am unsure if this is the correct place to post this, so if not I apologize.

New Weapon:
I was wondering if there is anyone out there that can or has made new BAM files for BG2EE. I am specifically looking for someone to make a Scythe BAM. I feel the game is missing one of the greatest weapons in the Scythe. The animation can use the quarterstaff animation, and for all I care it can use the Halberd paper-doll, but I need something for the inventory equipped screen and the item description screen. If this is not possible, just let me know.

I have looked in BAM converters and such, but it is way above what I understand of modding the game.

New HLAs:

I feel that the current HLAs are pretty boring. Without the addition of some mods, the mage would run out of options really quickly. I was wondering if it is possible to create new HLAs? I have looked into creating new spells and kits before...but never got them to work properly.

Examples:
--- Improved Critical (fighters/thieves/rangers/etc) Grants the character a +5% chance to achieve a critical strike with any weapon wielded. Can be taken 1 time. Require like 25-30 level or something.

--- Legendary Strength/Wisdom/etc. (for any class) Grant a +1 permanent bonus to appropriate ability score. Each can be taken 1 time. Require like 25-30 level.

--- Increased Reach (this one I honestly have no clue if it is possible) Increases range of a melee weapon by 1. Fighters/thieves/rangers/etc. Requires 25-30 level or something.