Skip to content

My new playthrough with a drow CHARNAME

royalprotectorroyalprotector Member Posts: 42
g2aaw1eczexp.jpg

Portrait generated in artbreeder.com, added extra details in a image editor, including the golden symbol of Mask.

NAME: Belueth (the Calm)
CLASS: Shadowdancer/Drow assassin/Divine Seeker (mostly Shadowdancer)
ALIGNMENT: Neutral Evil
PROFICIENCIES: Daggers and Two-weapon style.

Other characteristics:
- Light blindness (penalty to THAC0, Saving throws, visual range and thieving skills)
- 50% magic resistance, will grow to 65% in SoA.
- 33% poison resistance, from my interpretation of personal history with poisons and drow history
- Persistent 5% damage resistance (blessing from Mask)
- Gets only 90% of experience.
- Can cast Dancing Lights, Faerie Fire and Darkness.

STATISTICS

STR: 13
DEX: 19
CON: 16
INT: 17
WIS: 13
CHA: 18

Total score: 94 + 2 from Subrace mod (drow bonuses)

Here's the biography (adapted from the original -- I'm not a professional writer lol) that I came up with:
While you weren’t too influenced by your good-natured foster father, you were nevertheless inspired by his colorful tales of rogues, thieves, assassins, and scoundrels, which left you in your younger years yearning for intrigue. On the stage of your imagination, the ambling, preoccupied monks of the keep have often played the secret lords of Waterdeep, their purses ripe targets for your nimble fingers, and hypothetically, their backs easy pickings for your quick blades.