Skip to content

How to Make Universal Henchmen for Original Campaigns?

JidokwonJidokwon Member Posts: 395
For my own personal use (and, possibly, later adding it to the Vault), I'm hoping to make all of the Henchmen in the Original Campaigns Universal in design and ability. I'm familiar with Tony K's Henchmen and Battle UI mod, but my idea is (hopefully) is a bit different. I'm simply (hopefully) trying to update all of the henchmen in the OC and SoU to how they work in HotU. I realize that this won't be as easy as I'm hoping, or Beamdog would have actually Enhanced their Enhanced version. So I'm asking for help here.

To start, I'm just hoping to add Inventory Control for Henchmen in the entire game. I'm guessing that I'll have to use the documents override folder for this and I'm quite new to using that one. Can anyone, please, point me in the direction of the files that I'd need to use to accomplish this goal? Am I even close to being correct in how to go about this part?

As I get more accustomed to using the toolset and override folder, I'm hoping to rework the OC and SoU Henchmen to have them operate as they do in HotU. Again, I'm familiar with Tony K's mod here, but this one does quite a bit more than I'm hoping to accomplish. I realize that more work will be needed here, but, again, I'm rather lost in where to start. It'd be greatly helpful if anyone could, perhaps, tell me what files I'll need from HotU to get started with this project. No doubt, I'll eventually have to rebuild all of the OC Henchmen from scratch, but for this secondary goal, I'm just hoping to make them all operate as they do in HotU. Much of this will likely be found in dialogue, but I'm wondering what else I'm surely overlooking. Again, any help here is appreciated.