Skip to content

[MOD] Infinity UI++ Beta v0.9

Comments

• PeccaPecca Member Posts: 2,212
    kaio wrote: »
    Pecca wrote: »
    I cannot reproduce this but I think I know what is causing it. There is a wrong scrollbar asset on HLA menu, which may cause crash on some systems. Try to fix it by opening UI.menu file in the override and replacing all occurences of:
    rgpscrl
    with
    rgdscrl1

Thank you for the answer, this workaround solved the issue!

Okay, I have published new release with this fix.
  • FelipefplFelipefpl Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 128

Thanks for the new fix.

Btw, did you check the pull requests at github? They seem to be nice but since i'm not a coder i dont know if they are fine. Are they good enough to be submitted?
  • Maky666Maky666 Member Posts: 3
    edited November 2023
    jm6yo3d4n0sb.jpg
    v78kk789vh5v.jpg
    In BG2EE these errors still persist in customization character page and reform party window
    And a lot of lag on the inventory screen
  • AndreaColomboAndreaColombo Member Posts: 5,527
    edited November 2023
    Apologies if this has already been reported.

When in the character record screen, leaving your mouse cursor over a character's portrait or the Record Screen icon will keep playing the scroll unfolding sound in a loop. This is in BG2:EE.

Also, is there a way to remove hit points from over the characters' portraits?

EDIT: Incorrect strref

7dh9fgecxsrh.png

EDIT 2: I noticed character portraits on the left-hand side of the screen are much smaller than those in Dragonspear UI++. Was that a deliberate choice? I much prefer the larger portraits.

EDIT 3: The dialog window in the classic (non-modern) UI mode overlaps some buttons that can therefore not be clicked:

an2cv3bl78cz.png
    Post edited by AndreaColombo on
  • TrouveurTrouveur Member Posts: 627
    This UI is intended for a 16/09 screen ratio. If you have a 16/10 screen ratio, some elements will overlap.
    My monitor is 16:9.