Skip to content

Alignment restricted to good

SoidoSoido Member Posts: 338
If you see this in a class be on high alert - game breaking feature

I started playing Archer and found myself unable to choose Horror as a Dream. Cure Poison is total garbage. Because if I kill an innocent I become Fallen Ranger losing all the good stuff Archer class offers.

I am not expert in the Forgotten Realm lore, I don't read books etc ever but this Fallen Archer is quite meaningless to me. It resembles or copies maybe Robin Hood who is supposed or said to be a good guy highly doubt any good human intentions unless they serve his own pockets as we know Robin Hood made quite good income robbing.

Anyways I am at 20 reputation stuck. I am severely limited using characters like Edwin, Dorn, Viconia, Kagain, Shar-Teel and so on. Some of them outright leave my party if dismissed and it forces me to use evil characters in order to mitigate this problem of which I truly don't care.

I understand how it is supposed to be interactive and role-playing but I don't care about this nonsense trash. I want to play my game with my archer with Viconia. Usually I will kill an innocent for a nice 10 reputation penalty and I will strategize around it but with Archer my hands are tied and I might abandon this game.

It is not about the money discount, it is about not being able to play archer. Because the game has too many + 1 reputation quests and too little - 1 quests. This is a serious game breaking flaw this reputation nonsense

Just drop this whole reputation trash away in the garbage bin. No matter my decisions if I decide to help someone or not, just don't reward these points. I am going to make a soup of these points. Just drop this system and let me reward myself rather than these stupid points + 1 or - 1. They should not even attempt to tell me what is good or what is bad in my own game. I says what is good and what is bad, not Bioware honcho