Skip to content

Weapons NOT Breaking?

This is my first time properly playing BG1, but i did attempt a playthrough a long time ago but it just wasn't running properly on my computer so i didn't keep it going. But even with my little previous experience, i've noticed one major difference in BG:EE

I remember when playing BG1 before that my weapons were ALWAYS breaking, which made perfect sense because of the iron crisis and i thought it was a nice little touch. However, many hours of playing so far, and not one weapon has broken on me in BG:EE! Even though it was an annoyance... i kind of miss it!

So I'm just wondering... Is this something that Overhaul decided to take out of the game? Or is it just my copy of the game being weird?

Comments

• VissiousVissious Member Posts: 53
    You're lucky (I guess?)

Because my kensai is really struggling with keeping up with the repair and replacement costs for all of the two-handed swords he's losing right now. Thing is, it jusst makes him angrier, which makes him hit stuff harder, and they break more often and so on...

:(

(It's still in the game, and I believe it's a random chance kinda thing).
  • styggastygga Member Posts: 467
    My weapons are still breaking. I broke a couple flails on my PC and a short sword on montaron before he met an unfortunate end. It's just a random roll of the dice, I remember the first few times I played bg1 way back when I never had any weapons break.
  • styggastygga Member Posts: 467
    Important note, if you've cleared out nashkel mines, I believe they stop breaking... Not 100% though, because by that time I usually have my melee guys with +1 or better weapons :s.
  • Jared4242Jared4242 Member Posts: 130
    Both my scimitars are currently lying in a broken heap, so you're just very lucky :P
  • scrumpylungsscrumpylungs Member Posts: 3