Skip to content

From one developer to another!

There seems to be a lot of criticism about Beamdog on this forum and I wanted to put in my two cents. I had some problems with crashing initially but I was able to resolve it by updating my graphics drivers. I have been able to play it for a couple of hours now with no other issues as far as I can tell. I want to congratulate everyone at Beamdog on the release of Baldur's Gate: EE.

As a software developer, I know the process intimately and just how much work is involved in the QA and testing. There are obviously some bugs and crashes to fix but I think everything will be addressed in time. I want to give you guys some support amongst all the unwarranted insults and criticisms.

Thanks and good luck.

Comments

• InkeytheRPGInkeytheRPG Member Posts: 23
    edited December 2012

There seems to be a lot of criticism about Beamdog on this forum and I wanted to put in my two cents. I had some problems with crashing initially but I was able to resolve it by updating my graphics drivers. I have been able to play it for a couple of hours now with no other issues as far as I can tell. I want to congratulate everyone at Beamdog on the release of Baldur's Gate: EE.

As a software developer, I know the process intimately and just how much work is involved in the QA and testing. There are obviously some bugs and crashes to fix but I think everything will be addressed in time. I want to give you guys some support amongst all the unwarranted insults and criticisms.

Thanks and good luck.

What criticisms are unwarranted? People who paid money for a product and can't use the product because it is broken? I agree there is alot of QA and testing involved in releasing a game, but that is usually done before a game is released, not after.

This is exactly like I paid $20 for an extended beta test.
  • ppnoirppnoir Member Posts: 9
    I agree with inkeytherpg
  • RPGFan1972RPGFan1972 Member Posts: 4
    edited December 2012