Skip to content

We need to know before launch if the new followers are racist

PugPugPugPug Member Posts: 560
First of all, Neera is the only follower whose page says she is romanceable, but it's apparently common knowledge that all three are. Shame on whoever maintains the website. Shame.

And secondly, we need to know if they accept love in all its forms or if we need to be a member of any particular race to strike their fancy.

Comments

• GoodSteveGoodSteve Member Posts: 607
    Agreed.
  • Ulfgar_TorunnUlfgar_Torunn Member Posts: 169
    Be aware, Neera, I've something long, hard and low to the ground ye're free to touch and fondle.

Child, no need to glare! 'Twas me axe I were referring to.
  • PugPugPugPug Member Posts: 560
    Brother, I edit writing for a living. I'm doing it right now in another tab. Do not presume to correct me. There is more than one definition to the word. http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/need

• MortiannaMortianna Member Posts: 1,356
    edited October 2012
    For role-playing purposes, is it plausible that elves would be attracted to Half-Orcs and Dwarves? If not, how is that particularly racist? Why aren't Dwarves attracted to Goblins? Those racists!

My point is that racism is a term that we (humans in the real world) have constructed to mean actions that discriminate based on the racial identity of another person. It's human against human discrimination, so it's not the same thing as a Dwarf hating a Goblin because it's a Goblin (yes, I know I shouldn't be capitalizing collective nouns). Now, if a moon elf hates wood elves, then that would probably be a better example of racism as we know it.
  • salierisalieri Member Posts: 245
    I think Barry's point was not so much that you had made a mistake or failed to express yourself, but that we don't really need to know this information. I'd rather they didn't divulge all the details about the new NPCs considering that they account for the majority of the new content.