Skip to content

Bard song question and a song mod question

When I started playing EE I very quickly noticed bards song does not affect the whole area anymore. The range is really small. Just now I tried googling that a bit and found out that the most recent patch (yes, I have it) should have raised the range to "at least the visual range of the bard".
For me it still appears to be right about half my visual range which is very limiting for it's effectiveness. Did that change not go through or do Blades just still have a sore throat and that change is only for base bard or something?

Then onwards to the mod question. Is there a mod that would make the song just constant instead of switching off for anything? I tried searching for it and all I found was some thread asking for the same thing and it just somehow derailed into an argument about whether you can compare singing on the toilet to singing in a combat... I'd like one where the ability never turns off but having it linger for several hours would be a workable, if a whole lot stronger, solution too.

Comments

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    If your bard song range is really small, you should probably file a bug report, or at least post in the troubleshooting section.

As for mods, Might and Guile turns bards into semi 3rd edition. So their songs are more like "auras" that are constantly on and don't interfere with other actions (unless otherwise stated in the description.) I am currently expericening a bug with the mod that messes with thief scripts in SoD, but the creator is very active and I'm it will be fixed shortly.
  • jsavingjsaving Member Posts: 1,083