Skip to content

Favorite Single-Class Builds?

Hello forum,

I am just beginning my NWN journey. I detest multi-classing. What are some of your favorite single-class builds? I'm trying to decide what to play. Thanks in advance for any replies.

Comments

• CalgacusCalgacus Member Posts: 273
    The fighter is easiest to play for newbs but I have a tendency to play rogues as I like the versatility of the class - trap use, use-magic-device, add in some weapon feats and enough buffing and they can still be a melee combat force, but then again i usually multi-class them. I usually do not bother with putting skill ranks into Hide as I can probably find enough magic items with the Invisibility spell. R u new to D&D or just to NWN? You might play the academy section of the first campaign with various classes till you get the feel for the game like the right-click-radial-menu use. For game references sites like http://nwn.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page are very useful.
  • Nic_MercyNic_Mercy Member Posts: 418

Hello forum,

I am just beginning my NWN journey. I detest multi-classing. What are some of your favorite single-class builds? I'm trying to decide what to play. Thanks in advance for any replies.

Any single classed character can do well in the NWN original campaign, SoU, and HotU.

Single Classed Fighters are especially easy for a newbie but if you want something a little more involved, then Wizards, Sorcerers and Clerics can work really well too. Clerics are especially nice because you get the benefits of heavy armor/shields, on top of the ability to heal and buff yourself to kingdom come so gear is less of a factor.

As Calgacus mentioned, Mixing some Rogue with Fighter can be quite good, especially if you don't want to take npc companions with you, but still want to be able to handle traps and locked doors/chests.
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653