Skip to content

Isle of Styss/The Revenant Isles (18+ Adult Only) WoW Style PVP, Adult Roleplay, Customization

Just wanted to share a little about this amazing server. I just started playing there a week or so ago.

It has a very interesting mix of features, and with more players, I think it could become one of the strongest servers. It usually hangs around the top 10 on the list.

Some things about the server

- The Warzone: IoS features a Warzone where players from the 4 major cities can take and hold key terrain features, similar to games like World of Warcraft and Dark Age of Camelot. Honestly, not my thing, but we have a lot of avid PVP players constantly making raids and fighting one another.

- Leveling: Leveling is extremely quick, even solo, and the players and DMs are extremely helpful. It is perfect for a casual gamer like myself, that doesn't have the time to grind a rat at a time, and more dedicated gamers will often have a character in each city.

- Roleplay: Roleplay is encouraged, but never enforced, so while there is plenty of opportunity for roleplay, you can also jump on and shout "Hey, who wants to go clear out Grumstone?" or "Can I get help with this build?" without fear of reprisal. The casual attitude leads to more time spent with other players, a better community, and ultimately to better roleplay, whereas on some of the stricter roleplay servers, I would constantly find myself alone, or going through the motions but never making lasting connections. Also, with four major cities, the potential for politics and intrigue is enormous.