Skip to content

Discuss Evolution

Comments

• Balrog99Balrog99 Member Posts: 7,367
    FinneousPJ wrote: »
    Balrog99 wrote: »
    @Balrog99 Oh I see. Can I ask you then why do you think the scientific consensus does not agree with you? Is there a conspiracy, or are they just dumber than you?

Well I am a chemist, not a biologist, so I'm not an authority on evolution by any means. I can likely understand the concepts better than the average person though if that means anything. I hope I'm allowed to question things without being called out too harshly...

The average person has nothing to do with this. I asked why do you think the scientific consensus (of biologists and other professionals relevant to this issue) do not agree with you?

I have no idea. I don't know any of them so I've never asked...
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    edited February 2019
    @Balrog99 Oh I see. Can I ask you then why do you think the scientific consensus does not agree with you? Is there a conspiracy, or are they just dumber than you?

Well I am a chemist, not a biologist, so I'm not an authority on evolution by any means. I can likely understand the concepts better than the average person though if that means anything. I hope I'm allowed to question things without being called out too harshly...

The average person has nothing to do with this. I asked why do you think the scientific consensus (of biologists and other professionals relevant to this issue) do not agree with you?

Perhaps it would be worthwhile to find out before discussing any further...

EDIT: This is pretty funny, actually. The same thing happens with all three: flat earth, anti vax, and anti evolution.

"This theory has no good science supporting it."

"Oh really? Have you made an effort to look into the science?"

"Well, no. I like to read sources that support my views."