Skip to content

Xzar and Montaron's quest

Okay, I'm new to this game.

I have read on another discussion that if I don't complete their quest before the time limit they would disappear forever.

My question is if I didn't talk to them until I found Nashkel then return to their place at the first map would I found them their.

Also if I kicked a party member can I let them join again, and if I can where would I find them ?

Comments

• ElysianEchoesElysianEchoes Member Posts: 475
    edited June 2019
    If you never talk to them, I'm pretty sure they'll just hang out. And if you kick them out, they'll just stay wherever you left them, and I believe the quest timer will pause.. You can pick them back up so long as you haven't gotten too high a reputation.

But yes, if they leave of their accord, either due to quest timer or rep going too high, they are gone forever as far as BG1 is concerned.

Edit: spelling
    JuliusBorisovSHaFTRAM021
  • Very_BigSwordVery_BigSword Member Posts: 222
    IIRC they, along with Jaheira and Khalid, disappear from their default locations after Nashkel mines cleared (i.e. chapter 3) if you never spoke to them. If you add them to your party and remove them again that does not happen.
    DreadKhanElysianEchoesSHaFT
  • ElysianEchoesElysianEchoes Member Posts: 475
    Thanks for the correction, @Very_BigSword
    DreadKhanSHaFT
  • Toot83Toot83 Member Posts: 20
    IIRC they, along with Jaheira and Khalid, disappear from their default locations after Nashkel mines cleared (i.e. chapter 3) if you never spoke to them. If you add them to your party and remove them again that does not happen.