Skip to content

what HLA to pick for jahira?

hello, this is my first time playing ToB and she is my first character to get an HLA
brief summary of the party : LE Necromancer,Miinsc, Jahira, Viconia,Haer'dalis,pure Thief Imoen
Jahira is using slings/clubs, sword and shield weapon style( should have dualwielded i know) She is mainly casting spells and hitting with a sling.
she got 2 HLA since she leveled both fighter and druid at the same time, my choices are elemental summoning and greater elemental summoning or energy blades and summon deva, which should i pick?
is greater elemental summoning druids only or clerics learn it as well?
I am going to get fallen deva on viconia when she gets an HLA
gorgonzola

Comments

•  TheArtisan TheArtisan Member Posts: 3,277
    I would actually hold off on the Druid HLAs since Jaheira has a serious issue with lacking 7th level spellslots and already has access to excellent spells like Nature’s Beauty. Summon Deva or Greater Elemental Summoning and Energy Blades are probably the only ones worth taking.

Hardiness is a must have since Jaheira excels as a tank. Together with Armor of Faith, Jaheira is resisting over half damage from all physical attacks, and with Regeneration she is nigh-unkillable in the frontline. Whirlwind Attack, Power Attack and Critical Strike are great for offense.
    StummvonBordwehrgorgonzolaAndreaColombo
  • ZaxaresZaxares Member Posts: 1,325
    I'm pretty certain that Greater Elemental Summoning (the one that has a 100% chance to summon an Elemental Prince) is Druid-only. Since I like to cleave fairly close to lore for choices, I mainly end up giving each character HLAs that I think they would actually pick; for Jaheira, this translates into Elemental Summoning, Greater Elemental Summoning, Storm of Vengeance (even though it's pretty bad as far as HLAs go), and the improved Shapechanging options.
    Economics
  • ilduderinoilduderino Member Posts: 773