Skip to content

Crafted Item Recipes

So basically, I'm kind of tired of looking through notepad documents and readmes online every time I want to look at item recipes, so I've decided to put my background to use and create an excel spreadsheet that has all craftable items in the game along with the recipes for them. My goal is to simply have an easy-to-read list every time I play that allows me to easily check things off as I progress through the game instead of wondering "is this gem needed in any recipes?"

My point in posting this is that I am breaking it down into who can craft what. This is my first time playing with Weimer's Item Upgrade mod and I have no idea what some of these items are or who can craft them, so I wanted to ask the forum:

Who is able to craft the items on Weimer's list? Are some Cromwell and some Cespenar? Or can they both do all of them?

I'd be more than happy to post the spreadsheet once it's finished so everyone can use it. I'm open to any suggestions!
Gusinda

Comments

• gorgonzolagorgonzola Member Posts: 3,864
    Some cromwell and some cespenar if i am not wrong.
    The ones with components you can get in soa have to be crafted in soa.
  • ZaxaresZaxares Member Posts: 1,325
    The Baldur's Gate Wiki pages for Cromwell and Cespenar have their various recipes listed. Feel free to extract the info from there to plug into your Excel spreadsheet. :)

https://baldursgate.fandom.com/wiki/Cromwell

https://baldursgate.fandom.com/wiki/Cespenar
    Note that if you're playing BG2:EE, Cespenar can also craft Silver Dragon Armor from the Silver Dragon Scales that you can find by slaying the two Silver Dragons that attack you during Dorn's ToB companion quest. I think that's the only missing item not mentioned in Cespenar's page.
    If you consider both vanilla and item upgrade there are some components that can be used to upgrade one of 2 or more weapons so need a choice.