Skip to content

How is my 6 man party?

AventrixAventrix Member Posts: 9
I have some experience with the neverwinter games and a bit of DnD irl.

I just started playing baldur's gate enhanced edition, and I was wondering what you all think of my party.

This is their status after buying starting equipment from Winthrop.

All party member except my sorcerer are equipped with a helmet.

I have three dual wielding characters because I am crazy.

My main character, named Raven, is a mace wielding neutral good human cleric which I will most likely dual class later.

He has a point in single weapon style for the ac boost while not using a shield.

He has 14 str, 12 dex, 14 con, 14 int, 18 wis, and 13 cha. 6 AC, 8 HP, 20 THAC0, and 2-7 damage.

He gets -1 AC vs missile and piercing and -2 vs slashing.

He has memorized remove fear, cure light wounds, and bless.

The next character is a dual wielding, Neutral Good, elf ranger, named Eldon Twinblade, with 2 points in Longsword, 2 in shortsword, and the starting 2 points in two weapon fighting.

He has 16 str, 16 dex, 17 con, 12 int, 14 wis, and 14 cha, his racial enemy is demonic/fell, and he has 13 HP, 5 AC, 18/22 THAC0 and is equipped with a Longsword and a shortsword in his off hand, dealing 4-11 and 4-9 damage.

Next is Balderis Stormrage, He is a chaotic good, Dwarf, Fighter/Thief

He has two points in war hammer and 2 points in 2 weapon fighting.

He has an open locks skill of 40, find traps skill of 30, 15 Pick Pockets, 10 Move Silently, 5 Hide in shadows (the rangers got that covered haha), 15 detect illusion, and 10 set traps.

He has 16 str, 15 dex, 19 con, 14 int, 10 wis, and 10 cha. 6 AC, 13 HP, 19/23 THAC0, he is equipped with 2 war hammers of course, each dealing 5-8 damage.

He also is equipped with studded leather armor, getting the same bonuses vs missile, piercing and slashing as the previous 2 characters.

Then we have Joane Arcus, my 3rd Dual Wielder, specializing in longswords.