Skip to content

YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for this awesome piece of software!!!!! I want to have your babies!!!!!
I see there are a lot of people complaining, critics, etc. but they probably don't know how to circumvent bugs. As a software developer myself, these things happen so get over it. Wait for a patch or something. Go play outside for a while.
Overall I would say it's a good experience, good up on the frontend, new videos, higher resolutions, etc.
One or two bugs though but I'll probably post in the bug forum.
So ... please start working on BG2:EE so that when I finish BG1 I can immediately jump into BG2. Do you guys have plans for Icewind Dale 1&2 and Planscape as well?
My forum badge seems to be "any minute now" forever ...

Comments

• VenoMpieVenoMpie Member Posts: 10
    Oh yes, you might want to keep the old videos in the video section for nostalgic purposes if possible ...
  • PinkRosePinkRose Member Posts: 102
    You guys Rock!
    Oh, you said that already.
    Well then, I agree.
    So far, so rockin'!
  • KonabugaKonabuga Member Posts: 135
    Yeah, I was surprised how into it I actually was. I knew it was going to be good, but man, the game really holds up. Can't wait to play it over the weekend.
  • joshykinsjoshykins Member Posts: 95
    Bytebrain said:

aarionn said:

Calling large portion of the community here that have various problems with the game "children" is very insulting.

If you are "extremely satisfied" it is enough to state your opinion here without insulting anyone.

I am by your definition 39 year old "child" who pre-ordered this game the same day it was announced. (although I have few original boxed versions of the game including Gold Box edition and GOG).

I am extremely disappointed with the outcome. I have problems with sound, I have problems with game crashing to desktop, I have problem with cursor disappearing while moving items in the inventory. And this is just my first 30 min in the game...