Skip to content

Glitch in Icewind Dale II *HELP!!*

11302101130210 Member Posts: 381
I just started playing Icewind Dale II, and I got to a part where I rescued Sabrina at the Shaengarne River, and after I did, she didn't open the area where the orc lookouts were! So now I keep getting utterly murdered by the lookouts, and I assume the fight is impossible because I have no missile weapons to use!

Can someone help? This is too utterly annoying..

Comments

• 11302101130210 Member Posts: 381
    Guess I'll just replay Icewind Dale I on heart of fury mode :/
  • MadhaxMadhax Member Posts: 1,416
    It's been a long time, but isn't there a switch you pull inside the main camp to open that door? I recall there being an invisibility potion to get you past the orc chieftan, or a rogue could sneak past.

I'm just assuming Sabrina is the hostage that negotiates with you before the final confrontation with the orc chief, I really don't remember. If she's the priestess you fight alongside or something, then I'm totally lost.
  • RiolathelRiolathel Member Posts: 330
    Yeah i played through this game recently but i can't remember where i rescued sabrina..

Give some more details and I can help.
  • valkyvalky Member Posts: 386
    edited December 2012
    Had to read a walkthrough cause I didn't remember...
    -> rescue dereth: kill orcs at his home (which should be finished by freeing him)
    -> visit him for opening the path & quest to rescue the wife

Everything else should be accessible including the lookout as the path is behind the house afair. But I used to play with tweak&fixpack..so maybe the scripting was corrected.
    Though it might also be that freeing his wife is the 2nd trigger for the lookout path. (return to him for a bit of blabla)

edit: I think you must return to him after the damsel in distress and only he clears the path not sabrina.
    Oh, Sabrina is the druid?