Skip to content

Do save games, portraits, and edited items/spells from PC work?

lunarlunar Member Posts: 3,460
edited December 2012 in iPad (Archive)
I plan to get myself an Ipad 2 and buy BG:EE there too. I have my PC version now, and I love to play with custom portraits I make. Also I have a save game in my PC.

There are two threads that explain the proccess of transferring save games/portraits from PC to Ipad:

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/12295/port-character-with-custom-portrait-from-pc-to-ipad#latest
http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/11504/transferring-bgee-saves-to-ipad#latest

Can anyone confirm these steps work? I am a total noob when it comes to Ipad and Apple stuff, and I only plan to get Ipad so I can play BG:EE on the go, everywhere easily. But I would hate to not be able to play with my custom portraits and/or save games from PC. They are very important for immersion and all.

Also, another question, I have some edited item and spell files in my override folder in my PC game. If I copy them into override folder of the Ipad, will the game handle the item changes correctly on Ipad? I mean, are item files sorta universal, or Ipad version has its own funky code or something?

EDIT:Aaand custom soundsets too! Will putting them into sounds folder enable me to choose them in-game? They work well in PC version now.

Any tips/hints/ideas will be very appreciated. Thank you!

Comments

• IllydthIllydth Member, Developer Posts: 1,641
    edited December 2012
    Lunar: While most of your questions are answered in other threads on this board (you've already linked 2 of them) I'll go ahead and address what you've posted here directly in case someone comes across this well written set of questions to get all of the answers. I'll probably use this thread as a base thread to refer to.

Custom Saves from PC to iPad
    --------------------------------------------------
    Yes, as far as I know these do work and the thread you link above: