Skip to content

Tutorial for new players

JariahxSynnJariahxSynn Member Posts: 67
I'm new to the BG franchise and from watching LP's on Youtube I've noticed the unforgiving difficulty level. Will there be some kind of tutorial or learn as you play mechanic?

Comments

• DelvonDelvon Member Posts: 77
    Candlekeep by itself is a huge Tutorial, showing the ropes to how the game works. There's also a room which functions as a combat tutorial. If I remember correctly, the head guard for the keep comes and asks you to go in. He's annoying as hell to deal with. He's in the South/South-East part of the keep. Just remember to read all the dialogue in the keep to get some good tips!
    JariahxSynnValexio
  • JariahxSynnJariahxSynn Member Posts: 67
    Delvon said:

Candlekeep by itself is a huge Tutorial, showing the ropes to how the game works. There's also a room which functions as a combat tutorial. If I remember correctly, the head guard for the keep comes and asks you to go in. He's annoying as hell to deal with. He's in the South/South-East part of the keep. Just remember to read all the dialogue in the keep to get some good tips!

Thanks for the info :)
  • mch202mch202 Member Posts: 1,455
    @JariahxSynn

First of all WELCOME to the one of the best rpgs ever created!! if it keeps us busy for 14 years, it cant be wrong :)

second I recommend you to read the excellent @Winthal thread:

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/1992/basic-game-tips-for-new-players#latest

last advice, be cautious reading this forum - Its a Mega-Heaven for spoilers!
    JariahxSynnWinthalAnton
  • JariahxSynnJariahxSynn Member Posts: 67
    mch202 said:

@JariahxSynn

First of all WELCOME to the one of the best rpgs ever created!! if it keeps us busy for 14 years, it cant be wrong :)

second I recommend you to read the excellent @Winthal thread:

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/1992/basic-game-tips-for-new-players#latest