Skip to content

Have you ever quit your job?

DJKajuruDJKajuru Member Posts: 3,300
edited July 2013 in Off-Topic
Hello everyone o/
I'd like to ask your opinions about a dilemma I'm having right now. Feel free to share your points of view .

I've got a new job (I'm an English teacher) , and it isn't totally tough, but it does require that I be focused , organized , enthusiastic and an expert at time management ALL the TIME.

I took it as a challenge, but lately I've been feeling that it is consuming me. To release the tension I've going to gym and painting , but I'm still stressed, and sometimes sad .

That's my dilemma - it's not an exploitation , so I might feel guilt If I just quit it. I don't wanna feel like I gave up.

Have you ever been through a situation like that? To quit or not to quit?

Comments

• CalawenCalawen Member Posts: 707
    Well the question is more about quitting to get what instead? I don't think there are so many jobs in this world with only advantages, so it's more about compromises: what are acceptable disadvantages compared to the advantages offered by the job... and that's up to you for the answer. ^^

If the situation is still acceptable and you have no better opportunity yet, it's different from the situation becoming unacceptable or having a better opportunity. The boundary between acceptable and unacceptable will be different depending on the person, so you're the only one who can really answer your question. What's important is not regretting your decision.
  • ajwzajwz Member Posts: 4,122
    I quit my last job because I was very depressed, stressed and felt like I was wasting my life doing something I didn't want to do.
    I'm still looking for another one.
    I decided I'd be happier doing some crappy minimum wage job for a while rather than do something that made me feel like this, and I haven't regretted leaving for one moment (in fact, I was offered my old job back with a pay rise about 1 month back and I turned it down)