Skip to content

Payment method for Android games

GriegGrieg Member Posts: 507
Ok, I'm quite new in Android stuff and recently wanted to buy Bard's Tale but I can see only big wall in front of me:
I have no Credit or Debit card (& surely won't have one only because of some kind of game!), are there any clever way to pay for the game? For example:
- different shop that sells android games that accepts something as simple as paypal or bank transfer
- maybe there is special bank account number on which I can transfer my money and I will get virtual money on google wallet
- some kind prepaid cards maybe (that are available in Europe too) like paysafe?

There may arrive BG EE on Android soon and I'm not sure if there is an easy way for me to pay for it.

Comments

• sepottersepotter Member Posts: 367
    To the best of my knowledge the only stores that will sell it will be Google Play, and the Amazon marketplace (for kindle, when it releases), but you can buy Google Play gift cards, perhaps there is a location near you that sells them, perhaps this will be helpful:
    https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2851615
  • Son_of_ImoenSon_of_Imoen Member Posts: 1,806
    edited August 2013
    When I was confronted with the same problem, I bought a pre-paid card from Moneybookers (the new name is Skrill). As long as you make sure the card is pre-loaded (you link the card to your bank-account) you can use it for payments like this without fuss. If I remember well, the only cost involved was a payment of 10 euro's for getting the card. I was anxious about owning a credit card at first, but I did read all the fine print and I trusted it. You can use it in places where you can only use credit cards, but by pre-loading it before you buy there's no debt involved.
  • rkp71rkp71 Member Posts: 16