Skip to content

I'm sick of BGEE haters

As a fellow fan of the Baldur's Gate series, it really pisses me off that there are some people who complain that there shouldn't be an "enhanced edition" and stuff like that. Recently I read a Youtube comment on the BG2EE teaser trailer, and the person who posted the comment said that he/she doesn't see why there is an enhanced edition when the original can be bought off gog.com

One of the reasons why I bought the enhanced edition instead of going to gog.com to get the original edition is because if the game experiences any serious bugs, I don't want to go through so much trouble on my own finding the right patch to fix it, or to tone down my PC's graphics card or something like that because I'm not very experienced in this sort of thing. As for BGEE, if there's a bug, the developers will soon offer a patch that'll be downloadable. I recently bought Icewind Dale off gog.com three weeks after I bought Neverwinter Nights and Neverwinter Nights 2, and I am having some serious problems with Icewind Dale. When I try to start a new game, the game doesn't go to the part where you create your characters, the screen just turns semi dark and freezes on you. The only way to unfreeze it is to press Enter, but it doesn't take you to the character customization parts.

So, to all the old school Baldur's Gate fans, cut BGEE some slack and let new fans like me join the family without being forced to buy an old edition of a game that may not work on our advanced PC at all. BGEE is more suited for the up to date PCs. At least BGEE hasn't frozen up on me like Icewind Dale.
Cuv[Deleted User]Musaabsarevok57[Deleted User]ShapiroKeatsDarkMageSCARY_WIZARDIkMarcalnairDurenasAristillius

Comments

• JediMindTrixJediMindTrix Member Posts: 305
    There should be a "Rant about BG:EE" thread where all the rants have been combined into one.
    JuliusBorisov
  • BladeDancerBladeDancer Member Posts: 477